Changes to CSR board

Rebecca McGrath appointed as non-executive director, effective 1 February  2012  John Story to retire from the board on 12 July 2012  

CSR announced today that Rebecca McGrath has been appointed to the board as a non-executive director effective from 1 February 2012.

Ms McGrath is currently a non-executive director of Incitec Pivot Limited and Oz Minerals Limited.  Her most recent executive position was Chief Financial Officer of BP Australia and a member of BP’s executive management board for Australia and New Zealand.

“I am delighted to welcome Rebecca to the board,” said CSR Chairman, Jeremy Sutcliffe.

“Rebecca brings extensive industry experience to CSR across several disciplines, including finance, operations and marketing which will be a valuable addition to the board.”  Ms McGrath will join the Safety, Health & Environment Committee and the Remuneration and Human Resources Committee.  She will stand for election to CSR’s board at the Annual General Meeting which is scheduled to be held on 12 July 2012.

CSR also announced today that non-executive director, John Story, has indicated his intention to retire from the board with effect from the conclusion of CSR’s Annual General Meeting.

Mr Story has been a director of CSR since 2003.

“John has made an enormous contribution to CSR over a significant period of change, culminating in the successful sale of Sucrogen,” said Mr Sutcliffe.

“His experience and counsel have been invaluable to CSR and we look forward to working with him for the remainder of his term of office.”

Current non-executive director, Mike Ihlein, will assume Mr Story’s role as Chairman of the Risk and Audit Committee from 12 July 2012.